Facts

What is your nationality?
Dual with both french and english

Where were you born?
London, United Kingdom

Why do you refer yourself as eurasian?
Dad is european and mom is asian, euro+asian=eurasian

Do you have any siblings?
I have a twin brother

How many languages can you speak?
Two – english and french

Name the countries you’ve lived in?
I moved to seven countries and moved ten times:
Uk, London
Cyprus, Paphos
Singapore, Farrer/Holland road
Mauritius, Trou d’Eau Douce, Belle Mare, Post Lafayette and Pereybere
Brunei, Jalandhar Muara
Greece, Glyfada
Australia, Perth

I moved back to Mauritius, Cyprus and the UK twice

What is your style of cooking?
Mainly Asian but I will explore other types of cuisines

When did you learn to cook?
When i was between the age of 7-10 my dad used to cook potato omelette with my brother and I on Sunday mornings back in Mauritius, which was the start of my cooking journey. Still during that time, with a childhood friend, we’d bake cakes or make pancakes during our sleepovers. When living in Brunei and back for the second time in Mauritius, I studied home economics and would always look forward to the cooking part. Gradually, that was when I would begin to cook for family members.

What made you start TastingTales?
In 2011, I took a unit on my first year of university which required the creation of a blog of our personal choice. It had to be either a passion or a hobby and that’s what made me explore Singaporean cooking because that’s what I usually cook on a daily basis. Documenting all my struggles, discoveries and success. Eventually, I deleted the old content and reworked on the blog with the use of step by step photos.

What are the places you’ve done work experience for?
Restaurants:
Le Gavroche, Roux at the Landau, Roux at Parliament Square and The Green House,
Publishing: Food and Travel magazine,
Tv: Saturday Kitchen, Tesco

Do you do any recipe contribution?
I am a recipe contributor for an iPad app called Loaf.

What’s your current job?
I’m trying to put my foot in the door with the freelance industry as an assistant food stylist and assistant recipe tester.

Advertisements